Have you ever been in a place where you felt completely empty? No drive, and hidden passions… Stuck on the thoughts of what could be, but yielded by the facts of life. Have you been in a space where you knew the future holds more for your life but the energy from you circumstances drained you? I encourage you to simply GIVE YOURSELF AWAY! What is giving yourself away, you ask? It is totally releasing rejection, doubt, frustrations, confusion, and any other feeling that the enemy is using to distract you from your purpose and totally casting your cares upon The Lord. Reflect on Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope”.

The enemy loves to hold GOD’s children captive via the mind. It is in this time that you should lose yourself in worship. Express to our heavenly father how much you adore him, and thank him instead of questioning your current state. In Genesis 1, when GOD spoke manifestation begun. My dear sister Tera Carissa reminded us on a prayer call a few weeks ago that GOD said “Let there be…then there was.” This alone was enough for me to grasp an understanding of GOD’s POWER.

Your emptiness is an attack from the adversary. Your dreams will become reality once you let go of what you can’t do and allow GOD to do what only he CAN do…. He has ALL power in his hand. Reflect on the great works of our GOD, in Exodus, the Israelites felt trapped, dismayed, as they were held into captivity…. But oh the day came when GOD used his powerful right hand to destroy the enemy. The bible tells us in Exodus 15:6 “Your right hand, O Lord, is glorious in power; your hand, O Lord shatters the enemy”. GOD can and GOD WILL give you back hope, the desire, the will, and the passion to do exactly what he called you to do. IF and only IF you pull back your hands, activate faith and allow GOD to be your right hand man. It is easy to seek advice from people, but GOD’s word constantly informs us, GOD is not a man that he shall lie. Nor was he born from a man. So, it is best to merely follow the directive of GOD. In 1 Peter 5:6 the bible tells us to “humble ourselves under the mighty hand of GOD, and in due time he may exalt you”. Do not be confused, there are certain people that GOD has designated to help you with your walk. Take Moses for instances, his goal was to lead the Israelites to the Promised Land. The Israelites had no idea HOW GOD would set them free. But he sent someone who could help guide them, not alone, but with HIS help (God is a present help in time of trouble, see Psalms 46:1). Take a step back, BE STILL and Know that he is GOD. YOU WILL REACH YOUR PROMISED LAND!

According to II Peter 1:3 GOD’s power provides EVERYTHING, but it requires knowing him. I don’t know about you, but knowing that I am the daughter of a powerful king gives me a sense of peace.

Truth Moment:

I NOW have confidence in The Lord, but there was a season when my vision was cloudy. I believed that one day my circumstances would change but I failed to trust GOD completely. During this season, I would only trust what my eyes could see. I questioned every negative situation that occurred in my life and blamed GOD for not covering me. You see, GOD had to develop me, prune me (cleanse me), process me, and empty me of me. GOD wanted my whole heart, not a piece of it. GOD had to completely transform me. He transformed who I was by removing poisoned layers one season at a time. God allowed me to stumble time after time until eventually I fell flat on my face. The good thing about falling on my face, although it was uncomfortable, I had ample time to worship, praise, and truly believe. I was already in the position (on my face), why not cry out, why not give myself away, why not allow GOD to create in me a clean heart and renew my soul… I have to admit, before I could understand who he was in the spiritual realm, naturally I had to die to who I was and physically become who GOD knew I could be. I had to die to what I thought was right, my views, my hurt, my pain… I had to release it. I had to totally trust him with every fiber in my bones. I released what I thought I could do on my own and worshipped, prayed and allowed GOD to be the leader as I am now following him on this path of righteousness.

Didn’t mean to get off track, but I did want you know that God has a purpose and a plan for everyone, so don’t allow your present circumstances to trick you into believing your now is permanent. Please note, In order for GOD’s plan to resonate in your life, you must first KNOW who he is and WHOSE you are. Knowing GOD means knowing his word. I know, I know… You go to church, you are active in several ministries, you pray sometimes, you even teach Sunday school. But are you connected to GOD through application? Being connected to GOD through application is applying what you have learned, read, and believe into your daily walk. It means trusting in his will, trusting his timing, and trusting his word. It means “you will not be conformed to this world, but transformed by the renewal of your mind so you may prove what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of GOD” Romans 12:2. You see religion has taught us the importance of attending church, even how to be active in the church. But religion did not teach us how to “be the church”. There is a difference. We can often become so busy that we ignore God’s voice. Yet it is being an example for others to follow that exhibits the true notion of being “Christ Like”. It’s hard, I know. But if we all implement 1 Thessalonians 5:11 into our daily walk, which is to “encourage one another and edify (strengthen or build up) one another” our lives would be much so much smoother.

When you are feeling empty, confused, and frustrated spend more time in the word. Adapt a scriptural understanding of his word (find a scripture to stand on, daily). I encourage you to increase your study time, decrease your distractions, and worship GOD for he is yearning for our attention.

Do you have a story? Do you need prayer? I encourage you to email me at SHEPrays4you@gmail.com

This is the season GOD will give you back everything that the enemy has stolen, including your passion….

Remember, GIVE YOURSELF AWAY

Start your worship today. Click here for motivation https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7ofQmeao9I

8 thoughts on ““I Give Myself Away”

  1. “No drive, hidden passions.” There are feelings many experience, but God anoint another vessel that would explain it in a few, but perfect words! It’s amazing to see the works of God through you my “Sister!” This word is addressed To & comes From the depths of the soul. This will be a “Universal Ministry” touching lives over the world! May God continue to Bless and Keep you

    Like

    1. Thanks sis, you have no idea what your words mean to me. Thank you being who you are. My prayer partner, intercessor, and the list goes on. I receive everything sis. May GOD continue to bless you and my brother Jerry.

      Like

  2. Thanks so much for the words of encouragement!!!! I have been knowing you since we were both little girls and it is truly inspiring and touching to actually see the growth and the good deed that God is doing in your life. Thanks for being a blessing to others and spreading his word through your blog!!! Be Blessed and I will definitely be coming back to be fed more by your words!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

