What a great day to celebrate the 2nd month, of a new year, only to prepare for a new season… By now, everyone should be settled into the New Year, 2015. We’ve created goals, wrote down the visions, changed our eating habits, and formulated a plan to do better, serve better, and be better. While we are all planning to walk boldly, let us be reminded that the enemy is looking to devour the body of Christ. In 1 Peter 5:8, scripture tells us “be well balanced, be vigilant and cautious at all times; for the enemy roams around like a lion roaring, seeking someone to seize upon and devour”. So as we prepare for the best, let us always be on guard, equipped with the full armor of GOD.

Just to give you a back story on Peter (the author of the scripture above). He was a special messenger, a disciple. The same disciple that Jesus knew would deny him. But even though Jesus knew of his act of denial in advanced, that did not stop him from praying and speaking a word of faith over his life.  The good thing about Peter’s denial is that JESUS was already aware that it would happen. He knew and was already prepared. He also was bold about it, so bold that he informed Peter “I know you will deny me 3 times before the rooster crows”. But him denying Christ that season, didn’t stop him from being blessed the next. You’ll catch that in a minute. The same thing goes for you, he already know what you will do and how you will act. He knows that the enemy is looking to sift, which is separate, you from your faith. So don’t worry about your shortcomings, give your future to The Lord for we are all called to serve differently and in various capacities.

The goal of this post, is to encourage you and prepare you for a mighty move of GOD. Because of the anointing on your life, in this season, it is a must that you prepare yourself for the unexpected. Whether it is good or bad. Life is very constant in change. You see, through every season, we will encounter some pruning. GOD has to cut away things AND people, in order to elevate us into who he called us to be. This process can be very uncomfortable, and cause us to look at our goals differently. But at the same time, it is so necessary. Not only is he removing, but he is making way for new people, things, and greater opportunities. But because we don’t see what he sees, we often become distressed, discouraged, and start to question whether our goals are in alignment with the will of GOD. Please allow me the chance to offer some advice, to save you from tears and frustration. Remain constant in prayer, always be joyful and patient in affliction (Romans 12:12). The purpose is to stand firm in your faith. Don’t question GOD based on your circumstances. He is GOD, the same creator who speaks and gives life.

In this season, as you shift from who you were to who you are, be confident in the word. It doesn’t matter how many balls the enemy throw your way, keep your bat ready and knock each and every struggle out the park. Will it be hard, yes! Will you feel like throwing in the towel, YES! But don’t do it. The same feeling you have now, at the beginning of the year, remember it, so you can stand firm in you walk, in your positions, and in your faith.  If one way does not work, try another way, and then another, until you achieve success. With your faith, know that it will take work (James 2:17). Without working, your faith is dead. Having faith is powerful, and through the power of your faith comes your promise. Remember, the process requires you to be processed. What broke you, can bless you. Take the lessons you’ve learned and WILL learn to create a platform of strength. David said in Psalm 23 my cup runneth over. I don’t know about you but I am preparing my cup to not just run over, but to runneth over (meaning continuously overflowing).

In this season, as you shift, guard your heart, armor up, and prepare for elevation… Keep Psalm 23 in your mind, and release it from your lips.

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures: he leads me beside the still waters.  He restores my soul: he leads me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.  Thou prepares a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anoints my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever”.

Reminders:

If you need prayer, contact me at SHEPrays4you@gmail.com.

I also encourage you to follow one of my ministries that I share with some very special ladies, Build This Kingdom on IG and Facebook.

Lastly, you can follow me on twitter @She_Nel_08. May GOD continue to bless each of you and thank you for taking the time to read my post…

3 thoughts on ““The Sift versus the Shift”

Leave a Reply

