One of the lessons that I grew up with was to always stay true to yourself and never let what somebody else says distract you from your goals -Michelle Obama
The above mentioned quote was requoted from the amazing Michelle Obama. However, there was another amazing women who preached staying true to who you are far before I even knew of Michelle Obama. Her name was Sarah Mae Sanders, my loving mother. This week I am embarking on a new journey. I am exiting my 20’s and entering my 30’s. You see, life has given me so much wisdom up until this point, and all I can do is thank God for it. My mother, Sarah Mae, has always instilled in me being true and never settling for less than God’s best. She made things happen for me that I never thought was possible. And in the midst of unfamiliar experiences, she boldly professed that ANYTHING was possible. My purpose for stating these facts is to enlighten all of you of the power of GOD that lives on the inside of each of you. No matter your ethnicity, gender, background, past experiences or lack of experiences. God can equip you to do the impossible. The last part of the quote from Michelle Obama was to never let what somebody else says distract you from your goals. This is vital. We live in a time where everything we do and say in a negative aspect is more credible than what you positively contribute to humanity. But I am infamous for quoting “I am not OF this world”. So while the world has negativity as a focal point, I have staying true to what my Lord and Savior has declared “I am fearfully and wonderfully made”…

As I embark upon a new journey, let me note that it is important to connect with the right spirits. It is said that we should connect with those with like minds. But I disagree with this notion. Partly because my mind can sometimes convince me of that opposite of what God’s word says. So if your mind is just as discouraging as mine, we won’t get far. But if your spirit is like mine, meaning we have the same beliefs and core values, we can use our different minds to change the world. One thing I am certain of is “God has planted seeds of greatness on the inside of you and he has predestined that those things in your heart come to pass”. This quote reminds us that is not what is in our minds that determines our steps but what is in our hearts. In Matthew 6:21 it states “For where the treasure is, there will your heart be also”.

I am stepping into my 30’s with a heart that is following God’s lead. I am standing on 1 Peter 2:9 “I am chosen and royal, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. I am living to show others the goodness of God, for he called me out of darkness into his wonderful light”… Stay tuned everyone. God is doing some amazing things through me. It is not me alone, it is he who lives inside of me. I am a person being used to do HIS work. In my personal life, professional life, business life, and in ministry. God is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dream BIG, set your goals high, and be a good person-Derek Jeter

 

If you are in need of prayer, you can submit prayer request to SHEPrays4you@gmail.com at any time.

You can also join me on a weekly prayer call with some amazing ladies of Build This Kingdom Ministries every Tuesday at 7:00pm CST.

Dial in Number: (712) 775-7031 Meeting ID: 483-773-752

Once again thank you for taking the time to read my BLOG.

God Bless,

Shenica Nelson

SHE Ministries

 

Leave a Reply

