So much to be said… So much to cover… So much to reveal with the help of the Holy Spirit. Over the past few days, God has been pouring into me in so many ways. You see, a week ago, I finally built up enough courage to undergo oral surgery and have all FOUR of my wisdom teeth removed. This was very very painful. The aftermath was more severe than the actually process. I was heavily dependent upon pain medication. The first few days, it was around the clock. However, the more life went on, the less I depended on the pain medications. I still have them now, nevertheless my intake has decreased to only being used PRN (as needed) but, I am finally able to move around and get things done. Something I have not been able to do in days. And if you know me, you know that I ALWAYS have a FULL schedule, calendar is ALWAYS filled to capacity all my days are literally planned by the hour. LOL. I have embraced my life as an Organized Queen, so don’t judge me. It’s my strategy!!!! Okay, back to the topic. You know I have elevated in my “Hearing from God”. This experience has been beyond amazing by the way. So, he began to speak to me about the power of addiction. He spoke using my surgery as an analogy. You see, the “surgery” is like the affliction that so many of us face in life. And when we are afflicted, we gravitate to the word. We pray more, we use HIM (God) like medicine. Then, once our situation gets better, we slowly pull away. Because then, we don’t really need him anymore. Only going to him PRN (as needed), we find comfort in this on and off relationship with him.

After understanding this concept of how the body of Christ have been operating, it really broke my heart. Almost like I can feel how neglected and hurt God is, to be seen as only a resolver of problems. When he is so much more than that and so much bigger than that. HE is the great I AM, the Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. He is a healer, provider, way maker… He is the giver of life, one who restores, reveals, and replenishes. He is constantly fighting for us, doing things that are unimaginable. He perfectly constructs us to gravitate around the axis of the earth without hurt, harm or danger. My God! He is awesome.  Church, we have to do better.

God began to show me how some, become addicted to him. These are the people that “get it”. They know how life is with him and they know how life is without him. So, they dive deeper and become dependent on him instead of the reactions and thoughts of this world. But others, like they do the pain meds, they just throw him away in the cabinet until he is needed again. It is crazy how this simple truth can be applied to daily living. Like it is noted in Ecclesiastes, there is nothing new under the sun.

Disclaimer: Now, let me be clear, I am simply unraveling the analogy and revelation that God has given me. By no way am I saying you should be addicted to anything other than God.

How did I began to have this intimate relationship with God, to hear him and hear his truths? You see I had to go through a 3 part process. I briefly mentioned this in my last Periscope broadcast, so if you’re not following me, you should. Go to @_SHEMinistries and hit the follow button. I typically encourage via Periscope on Tuesday’s. But sometimes it is so sporadic. As mentioned above I am very organized so it is rare that I am off schedule, unless I am prompted by the Holy Spirit to do so. Okay, back on the topic again.

I went through a 3 part process. Let me break them down for you. I had to do the following:

  1. Declutter– I had to remove those things that were toxic to my spirit from my life. Some of it consisted of people while the remaining of it was television shows, music, books that I was reading, people I followed on social media, foods I indulged in, etc. Everything you do adds something to you. If you work in a toxic environment, those spirits will linger. If you have negative people in your circle, those negative feelings can attach themselves to you. If you are watching or engaging in conversations or televisions shows that objects to biblical principles, those things will consume you and place a wedge between who you are and who you could be in Christ.
  2. Intimacy– Now that you removed all the toxicity from your life, you can put in time talking/communicating with God. During this process, you MAKE time to read and pursue Christ. Understand this, God gives us free will. So he won’t make you spend time with him, but devoting time with him will cause you to triumph. In Acts 17:27, Paul is telling us “His purpose was for the nations to seek after God and perhaps feel their way toward him and find him-though he is not far from any of us…” he goes on to say in verse 30 “God overlooked people’s ignorance about these things in earlier times, but now he commands everyone everywhere to repent of their sins and turn to him”. God expects us to turn to him. Try being intimate with him today.
  3. Praying without Ceasing– Once you’ve decluttered, developed an intimate relationship, now you have to learn how to pray. There is POWER in prayer. Prayer is so vital and necessary as you communicate with God. Proverbs 15:29 states that “The Lord is far from the wicked, but he hears the prayers of the righteous”. This is why I recommend decluttering as the first step/stage. Once you separate from the wickedness of this world, your vision becomes clearer and you can then pray with purity. We all know that sins separates us from God. Indulging in behaviors that God objects places a wool over our eyes and you see with the natural but not with your spiritual eyes. Also, before I wrap this up, please understand that “the prayers of the righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results(James 5:16).

I know this is a lot of information. But if you don’t get anything else, get an understanding of this, God is waiting on YOU. And the enemy is seeking WHOM he can devour. He don’t fight fair, so armor up with word of God and seek first the kingdom of God and all of his righteousness shall be added unto you (Matthew 6:33).

 

Be sure to follow SHE Ministries on FB/IG/Twitter and Periscope at @_SHEMinistries. If you are in need of prayer, send your request to SHEPrays4You@gmail.com.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog post. Be sure to check out a previous blog post titled What are you consuming? for more on cleaning your spirit…

 

SHE

Leave a Reply

