“I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds”Psalm 9:1 

I am at this place in my life where I just want to thank God for everything he’s done for my family and I. We are truly blessed. 

I may not have accomplished every goal, but I thank you for the goals I HAVE accomplished. I may not be the richest but I’m not in lack. Lord I thank you. I may not have the most well behaved kids on the planet but Lord I thank you for the excitement in my two precious blessings and I thank you for a clean bill of health on BOTH. They bring so much joy to our home… 

Lord, I may not know everything about you today, but I thank you that I know more than I did on yesterday. I may not be the world’s healthiest person but I thank God that I am well, no preexisting conditions, and I do not take routine medications. I may not have a perfect husband but I thank God that you perfected him just for me. I may not have my mother here on earth, but I thank God for my mother in law and spiritual mothers that can love me through that pain. I may not be close to every relative, but I thank God that I have kinship to call on. Lord I thank you for wisdom, knowledge, understanding and a good heart. I thank you for your grace, mercy, and your love. I thank you for the air that I breathe, for your divine protection, for your greatest creations. Lord I thank you for simply being you, a provider, a way maker, a healer, a burden lifter. I simply want to say Thank You! 

 You see, you may not be where you’re going, but you are not where you were and you have so much to be thankful for. 

-SHE 

3 thoughts on ““A Moment of Thanks”

  1. Such a Grateful Heart. Keep it up 👆, Lovely Post.
    #Time For Thanksgiving #
    Am also Thankful God for d gift of Life, Divine Health, A Fertile Mind, Precious Family….
    Ooooh Lord all I want to say to you is THANKS ALOT
    ****************************************
    Thanks for sharing….

    Like

Leave a Reply

