One of my favorite songs to listen to is living my life like its “Golden” by Jill Scott. This song just has a way of bringing joy to my life, allowing me to want to live life to the fullest and enjoy every moment of it. Even when I’m having a rough day, I can hum the tune to this song and it can bring a smile on my face. I call it my happy song. Do you have a motivational song that can lift your spirits when you are feeling down and out, or even a motivational bible verse or poem you can read to lift you up? I ask this question because for many years I depended on people to lift me up when I was down. When they didn’t, or couldn’t meet my expectations, I would soon find myself feeling alone and upset. Feeling as though no one understood me. It was after I received a personal relationship with God, that I realized He was the only person that could meet that expectation. His word is what I needed to give me the inspiration to live my life like its golden.

Trusting and depending on God is the best thing I have ever done for myself, allowing Him to fill that void that I was seeking from others. I can live my life abundantly knowing that God is in control over every aspect of my life, that he will never leave and forsake me. His word tells us that in Ecclesiastes 3:12-13 “So I concluded there is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can. And people should eat and drink and enjoy the fruits of their labor, for these are gifts from God”.

 Our God is awesome, He wants us to enjoy life. He wants us to enjoy the fruit of our labor. We should be rejoicing every day and living our life abundantly and to the fullest. I encourage you to get a personal relationship with God and find yourself a motivational song, bible verse, or poem to uplift your spirits when you are down. Live your life to the fullest, or as Jill Scott says, “Live your life like its Golden” because every day is a gift from God and we need to be rejoicing and living it abundantly.

 

Sherika B.

2 thoughts on “Golden

Leave a Reply

