Walking blind? What does this mean? Allow me to explain this logic from a spiritual stance. In Matthew 10:38 NKJV Jesus states “he who does not take his cross and follow after me is not worthy of me”. He does not elaborate on the journey, he does not give you an itinerary, neither does he give you turn by turn directions. He simply states to follow after me. This can be very confusing to someone who has a limited understanding of who God is and why he allowed Jesus to surface and die for our sins. But to those who understand the significance of Jesus, what he’s done, why he did it, and why it’s important to have faith and trust, this may be easier to comprehend and follow. Either way, we must lean on God and develop a deep and intimate relationship where we can yield to his voice. 

When you are walking blind, you are saying God I trust you. Take me by the hand and lead me. It is saying wherever you lead me God, I will go. It is saying I don’t have the answers, you do, and because of that, I will follow.  Trust God supernaturally with what isn’t visible naturally. 

Gosh this can be soooo hard! We are innately wired to want to know all the answers. However, we must die to our flesh daily and live by the spirit. We must die to opinions, die to self, and die to the things of this world. We must live for Christ, even when we don’t understand. We must walk blind and trust that we’ll end up in the right place at just the right time. 

I have been walking blind for past 3 months. I can personally attest to the fact that God will keep you in perfect peace those who minds are stayed on him. I don’t know what you’re dealing what? I don’t know what issues you are facing, what trials you’re up against? But I do know a deliverer, and when you submit to him and choose to walk blind, he will lead you through the path of righteousness for his names sake. 

Scripture References: Psalms 37:39; Isaiah 64:8; Psalms 23:2-3; Proverbs 3:6; Isaiah 26:3
-SHE 

2 thoughts on “Walking Blind 

Leave a Reply

